Mission Statement

Swiss Hospitality Management Inc. is a competent partner of Swiss and foreign hotel investors as well as international hotel chains in Switzerland. We successfully operate hotels in management, rent or with real estate parnterships.

As a franchisee of international hotel brands, we have in-depth knowledge of working with hotel groups. As operators, we are the link in the value chain between investors (real estate) and hotel chains (operations).

We broker Swiss hotel real estate and accompany the purchase and sale process from the first contact to the assumption of operational management.

 

What we offer

Purchase / Sale of hotel real estate

Financial analyses

Capitalised earnings calculations / DCF method

Investor search

Contacts to hotel chains (search for franchisors)

Owners Representative

Board of Directors mandates

Hotel operator search / rental contract negotiations

Management of Operations

Takeover of existing hotel operations

Restructurings

Turnaround mandates

Temporary management

Hotel openings

Building Projects

Construction supervision

Planning support

Preopening

Supervision of construction projects by means of TSA contract (technical service agreement)

Consulting

Feasibility studies

Project development

Project management

Financial planning

Market analyses

Executive recruitment

Connection to international hotel chains

Drafting of rental or management contracts

Succession solutions

Negotiations with banks and financial institutions

Strategy

Humanity is changing rapidly, both sociodemographically and in terms of its needs. Our products take these developments into account and generate a sustainable return for investors.

The hotel industry in Switzerland is owned by SMEs: 70-80% of hotels are family businesses with 20-30 rooms. The future of the hotel industry belongs to larger units with significantly higher profitability. Brand hotels are in vogue, especially for business hotels in metropolitan areas. This requires strong brands – as low-cost providers in the overnight accommodation business or as for providers in specialised segments.

The real estate business requires a lot of capital. We concentrate on operating, managing and developing hotels. Swiss Hospitality Management Inc. does not rule out investments or partnerships in hotel holding companies. The management of our own or third-party hotel operations forms the basis of our company.

  • Institutional and private investors
  • Banks
  • General Contractors / Developers
  • International hotel chains
  • The potential for growth in the hotel market is limited to the economic
    centers
  • New locations for hotels in A-locations in A-cities are in great demand
  • High capital requirement
  • High requirements for bank financing
  • Search for solvent tenants is difficult
  • Duration from project idea to realization is very long
  • High construction costs in Switzerland compared with other countries
  • Close to railway station or motorway
  • Sufficient parking spaces for cars and buses
  • Year-round operations
  • Focus on German-speaking Switzerland

Operations with autonomous mamagement, supported by established management systems of Swiss Hospitality Management AG

Hotel Holiday Inn Express, Affoltern am Albis

Why us

We specialise in Swiss hotels because we have known this market since 1993. Leadership and consulting is based on experience, knowledge and skills as well as a sense of responsibility, creativity and innovation.

Of course, we can also offer top locations. However, we are specialized in B destinations. We are aware of their risks and challenges. We also achieve attractive return expectations at B locations.

Our difference to the classic hotel consulting: We operate ourselves and are therefore able not only to offer analyses and consulting services, but also to actively implement them as a management team.

Guidelines

We forgive everything except unfriendliness

Nothing is impossible

Here people work with people for people

We like people. We give our guests the opportunity to experience their own personal living, working and dining experience. In our performance we convey joie de vivre for our guests and employees. Our actions on all levels are based on respect, trust and joy. We also want the best in the inconspicuous. We do not strive to be simple.

The guest is our partner. From the first contact until leaving the hotel he feels that he is welcome. He notices that we are professionals in our field, in all departments and also in our external appearance.

All employees are hosts. A pleasant atmosphere at the workplace enables the team to do its job in the best possible way. Only a motivated team reflects an optimal appearance towards the guest. The mood is more important than the capital.

Our performance stands out from the competition by the “something more”. We know our positive sides as well as our potential for improvement and are constantly striving to perfect our performance. The team spirit can be felt at all levels and also works against the outside world. We achieve the extraordinary by constantly surprising our guests with unexpected ideas and services.

  • Joie de vivre
  • Harmony
  • Honesty
  • Sense
  • Holistic nature
  • Challenge
  • Indulgence

3×3 rule: wage costs <39%, GOP >30%, self-financing ratio >30%

  • We are the leader in terms of price/performance ratio in our services. We offer impeccable quality at reasonable prices; the guest’s judgement of our price-performance ratio and thus his personal benefit is the sole assessment factor.
  • We pursue a clear and uniform pricing policy. Our guests should be able to recognize the prices as fair and performance-oriented.
  • Partnership and reliability determine our business conduct. We build long-term and solid business relationships, we strengthen the trust and respect of our partners. In return, we expect first-class services, conditions, fairness and reliability.
  • We achieve uniqueness through our employees. We live a flat hierarchy in order to optimise the performance and quality of our services as well as to achieve the best possible self-realisation of our employees. In the foreground is the group with its own dynamics and self-responsibility. Every employee recognises the meaning and value of his or her task within the company.
  • We maintain an open, clear and true information policy, both externally and internally, with the aim of building trust, solidarity, a sense of security and sympathy among employees, customers, partners, the media and authorities.
  • Our company is profit-oriented. The profits generated are used to reduce debt and to finance investments and new projects ourselves.
  • We distinguish ourselves through consistent economic thinking (cost management) and through the optimal use of our strengths.
  • Are we doing the right things?
  • Are we doing the things right?
  • How guest oriented is our organization towards competitors in the eyes of our guests?
  • How do we achieve and maintain the highest standards of service and quality compared to our competitors?
  • Total confidence
  • No secrets
  • Affected parties should contact
  • Complete transparency
  • Be cooperative
  • Subordinate positive
  • Be provocative
  • Don’t be vindictive
  • Be clear and objective

Contact

Martin Studer has many years of experience in the development and operation of various hotel and restaurant businesses. He has been General Manager of the Carlton Elite Hotel Zurich, the Grand Hotel National Lucerne and the Hotels Schweizerhof Bern, Radisson SAS St.Gallen, Park Hotel Winterthur, IBIS Zurich Adliswil, Ramada Feusisberg-Einsiedeln and Holiday Inn Express Affoltern am Albis. In between, Martin Studer was CEO of Gastrogate AG (Bon appétit AG), Head of e-commerce and member of the management board of Prodega AG (Bon appétit AG) as well as CEO of hbm Hotelbetriebs- und Management AG. In Miami Beach he held a consulting mandate for the reorganization and renovation of a hotel resort. He was a founding partner of IBISCUS Hotelbeteiligungs AG in Zug, the owner of Hotel IBIS Zürich Adliswil and Park Hotel Winterthur. He is currently the owner and CEO of Swiss Hospitality Management AG (franchisee of ibis Hotel Chur and management of Hotel City West Chur) and Swiss Hospitality Affoltern AG (franchisee of Holdiay Inn Express Affoltern am Albis).
Martin Studer is a graduate of the Lausanne Hotel Management School.

Are you interested in working with us? Do you have an exciting project or a business idea in which we can support you? Then we look forward to hearing from you (English / German / French).

Swiss Hospitality Management AG
Martin Studer
Managing Partner
Höh-Rohnenweg 5
CH-8832 Wilen bei Wollerau
martin.studer@shm-ag.com
Phone +41 44 782 00 11
Mobile +41 79 405 32 80

Franchisee of Holiday Inn Express and ibis Hotels

Mission Statement

Die Swiss Hospitality Management AG ist kompetenter Partner von Schweizer und ausländischen Hotelinvestoren sowie internationalen Hotelketten in der Schweiz. Wir betreiben erfolgreich Hotels im Management, in Miete oder mit Immobilienbeteiligung.

Als Franchisenehmer internationaler Hotelmarken verfügen wir über fundiertes Wissen in der Zusammenarbeit mit Hotelkonzernen. Als Betreiber sind wir das Bindeglied in der Wertschöpfungskette zwischen Investoren (Immobilie) und Hotelketten (Betrieb).

Wir vermitteln Schweizer Hotelimmobilien und begleiten den Kauf- und Verkaufsprozess von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme bis zur Übernahme der operativen Führung.

 

city-west

Was wir bieten

Kauf / Verkauf von Hotels

Investorensuche / Investorenvermittlung

Finanzanalysen / Ertragswertberechnungen

Kontakte zu Hotelketten (Suche nach Franchisepartnern)

Hotelbetreibersuche / Mietvertragsverhandlungen

Asset Management für Investoren

Verwaltungsratsmandate

Operatives Management

Management von bestehenden Hotelbetrieben

Restrukturierungen

Turnaround-Mandate

Direktion auf Zeit

Betriebseröffnungen

Nachfolgelösungen

Bauvorhaben

Baubegleitung

Hotelplanung

Bauherrenvertretung

Preopening

Überwachung von Bauvorhaben

Beratung

Machbarkeitsstudien

Projektentwicklung

Projektmanagement

Finanzplanung

Marktanalysen

Rekrutierung von Führungskräften

Verhandlungen mit Hotelketten

Ausgestaltung von Miet- oder Managementverträgen

Verhandlungen mit Finanzierungsinstituten

Strategie

Die Menschheit verändert sich rasant, sowohl soziodemografisch wie auch in Bezug auf ihre Bedürfnisse. Unsere Produkte tragen diesen Entwicklungen Rechnung und erzielen für Investoren eine nachhaltige Rendite.

Die Hotellerie in der Schweiz ist in KMU-Hand: 70-80% der Hotels sind Familienbetriebe mit 20-30 Zimmern. Die Zukunft der Hotellerie gehört grösseren Einheiten mit einer wesentlich höheren Wirtschaftlichkeit. Die Markenhotellerie ist im Trend, vor allem für Geschäftshotels in grossen Agglomerationen. Dazu sind starke Marken notwendig – als Günstiganbieter im Übernachtungsgeschäft oder für Anbieter in spezialisierten Segmenten.

Das Geschäft mit Immobilien erfordert viel Kapital. Wir konzentrieren uns auf das Betreiben, Führen und Entwickeln von Hotels. Wir schliessen Investitionen oder Partnerschaften in Hotelbeteiligungsgesellschaften nicht aus. Das Management der eigenen oder fremden Hotelbetriebe bildet die Basis unseres Unternehmens.

  • Institutionelle und private Investoren
  • Banken
  • Generalunternehmer / Entwickler
  • Internationale Hotelketten
  • Wachstumspotenzial im Hotelmarkt beschränkt sich auf  wirtschaftliche Zentren
  • Neue Standorte für Hotels an A-Lagen in A-Städten sind begehrt
  • Hoher Kapitalbedarf
  • Hohe Anforderungen für Bankfinanzierungen
  • Suche nach solventen Mietern anspruchsvoll
  • Dauer von Projektidee bis Realisierung sehr lange
  • Hohe Baukosten in der Schweiz im Vergleich zum Ausland
  • Nähe zu Bahnhof oder Autobahn
  • Genügend Auto- und Busparkplätze
  • Ganzjahresbetriebe
  • Betriebe in der Deutschschweiz

Betriebe mit autonomen Direktionen, unterstützt durch etablierte Managementsysteme der Swiss Hospitality Management AG

Hotel Holiday Inn Express, Affoltern am Albis

Warum mit uns

Wir sind auf Schweizer Hotels spezialisiert, weil wir diesen Markt seit 1993 kennen. Führung und Beratung basiert auf Erfahrung, Wissen und Fähigkeiten sowie Verantwortungsgefühl, Kreativität und Innovationsfähigkeit.

Natürlich können wir auch Top-Standorte. Wir sind jedoch spezialisiert auf B-Destinationen. Wir wissen um deren Risiken und Herausforderungen. Auch an B-Standorten erzielen wir attraktive Renditeerwartungen.

Unser Unterschied zur klassischen Hotel-Beratung: Wir betreiben selbst und sind daher in der Lage, nicht nur Analysen und Beratungsleistungen anzubieten, sondern diese auch aktiv als Management-Team umzusetzen.

Leitbild

Wir verzeihen alles, nur keine Unfreundlichkeit

Nichts ist unmöglich

Hier arbeiten Menschen mit Menschen für Menschen

Wir mögen Menschen. Wir geben unseren Gästen die Möglichkeit, ihr ganz persönliches Wohn-, Arbeits­- und Esserlebnis zu erfahren und vermitteln in unserer Leistungserstellung Lebensfreude für unsere Gäste und Mitarbeiter. Unser Handeln basiert auf allen Ebenen auf Respekt, Vertrauen und Freude. Auch im unscheinbaren wollen wir das Beste. Wir streben nicht danach, einfach zu sein.

Der Gast ist unser Partner. Von der ersten Begegnung bis zum Verlassen des Hotels spürt er, dass er bei uns willkommen ist. Er merkt, dass wir Profis auf unserem Gebiet sind, auf allen Abteilungen und auch im Auftritt gegen Aussen.

Alle MitarbeiterInnen sind GastgeberInnen. Durch ein angenehmes Klima am Arbeitsplatz ermöglichen wir dem Team, seine Aufgabe optimal zu erledigen. Nur ein motiviertes Team reflektiert auch gegenüber dem Gast einen optimalen Auftritt. Die Stimmung ist wichtiger als das Kapital. Wir sind freudig bereit, in Frage zu stellen.

Unsere Leistung hebt sich von der Konkurrenz durch das «Etwas mehr» ab. Wir kennen unsere positiven Seiten sowie unsere Verbesserungspotentiale und sind laufend bestrebt, unsere Leistung zu perfektionieren. Das Team-Gefühl ist auf allen Ebenen spürbar und wirkt auch gegen Aussen. Das Aussergewöhnliche erreichen wir, indem wir unsere Gäste immer wieder durch unerwartete Ideen und Leistungen überraschen.

  • Lebensfreude
  • Harmonie
  • Ehrlichkeit
  • Sinn
  • Ganzheitlichkeit
  • Herausforderung
  • Genuss

Erfüllen der 3×3 Regel: Lohnkosten <39%, GOP >30%, Eigenfinanzierungsgrad >30%.

  • In den Serviceleistungen sind wir bezüglich Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis führend. Wir bieten einwandfreie Qualität zu vernünftigen Preisen; das Urteil des Gastes über unser Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und somit seinen persönlichen Nutzen bildet den alleinigen Beurteilungsfaktor.
  • Unsere Gäste sollen die Preise als fair und leistungsgerecht anerkennen können.
  • Partnerschaft und Zuverlässigkeit bestimmen unser Verhalten im Geschäftsgebaren. Wir bauen langfristige und solide Geschäftsbeziehungen auf, wir stärken das Vertrauen und den Respekt unserer Partner. Wir erwarten im Gegenzug erstklassige Leistungen, Konditionen, Fairness und Zuverlässigkeit.
  • Einmaligkeit erreichen wir durch unsere MitarbeiterInnen. Zur Optimierung der Leistungserbringung und Leistungsqualität, wie auch zur Erzielung einer bestmöglichen Selbstverwirklichung der MitarbeiterInnen, leben wir eine flache Hierarchie. Im Vordergrund steht die Gruppe mit ihrer Eigendynamik und Selbstverantwortung. Jede MitarbeiterIn erkennt den Sinn und die Wertigkeit seiner Aufgabe innerhalb des Unternehmens.
  • Wir pflegen eine offene, klare und wahre Informationspolitik nach aussen wie auch nach innen, mit dem Ziel Vertrauen, Solidarität, Sicherheitsempfinden und Sympathie bei MitarbeiterInnen, Kunden, Partnern, Medien und Behörden aufzubauen.
  • Unser Unternehmen ist auf Gewinn ausgerichtet. Die erwirtschafteten Gewinne werden zum Schuldenabbau sowie zur Eigenfinanzierung von Investitionen und neuen Projekten verwendet.
  • Wir zeichnen uns durch konsequentes wirtschaftliches Denken (Kosten-Management) und durch optimalen Einsatz unserer Kräfte aus.
  • Wie gästeorientiert ist unsere Organisation gegenüber Mitbewerbern in den Augen unserer Gäste?
  • Wie erreichen und halten wir den höchsten Standard von Service und Qualität gegenüber Mitbewerbern?
  • Are we doing the right things? Are we doing the things right?
  • Totales Vertrauen
  • Keine Geheimnisse
  • Komplette Transparenz
  • Sei kooperativ
  • Unterstelle positiv
  • Sei provozierbar
  • Sei nicht nachtragend
  • Sei klar und sachlich

Kontakt

Martin Studer verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Führung und Entwicklung verschiedener Hotel- und Gastronomiebetriebe. Er war Direktor des Carlton Elite Hotel Zürich, des Grand Hotel National Luzern sowie der Hotels Schweizerhof Bern, Radisson SAS St.Gallen, Park Hotel Winterthur, IBIS Zürich Adliswil, Ramada Feusisberg-Einsiedeln und Holiday Inn Express Affoltern am Albis. Dazwischen amtete Martin Studer als CEO der Gastrogate AG, als Head of e-commerce und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Prodega AG (Bon appétit AG) sowie als CEO der hbm Hotelbetriebs- und Management AG. In Miami Beach hielt er ein Beratungsmandat für die Reorganisation und Renovation eines Hotel-Resorts. Er war Gründungspartner der IBISCUS Hotelbeteiligungs AG in Zug, der Eigentümerin des Hotel IBIS Zürich Adliswil und des Park Hotel Winterthur. Aktuell ist er Inhaber und CEO der Swiss Hospitality Management AG (Franchisenehmer Hotel ibis Chur und Management City West Hotel Chur) und der Swiss Hospitality Affoltern AG (Franchisenehmer Hotel Holiday Inn Express Affotlern am Albis).
Martin Studer ist Absolvent der der Hotelfachschule Lausanne.

Sind Sie interessiert an einer Zusammenarbeit? Haben Sie ein spannendes Projekt oder eine Geschäftsidee, bei welcher wir Sie unterstützen können? Dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme (DE / EN / FR).

Swiss Hospitality Management AG
Martin Studer
Managing Partner
Höh-Rohnenweg 5
CH-8832 Wilen bei Wollerau
martin.studer@shm-ag.com
Phone +41 44 782 00 11
Mobile +41 79 405 32 80

Franchisee of Holiday Inn Express and ibis Hotels